Holy Trinity, Rothwell

A place for everyone

                  Benefice Services



TRESHAM BENEFICE CHURCH SERVICES



TRESHAM BENEFICE CHURCH SERVICES - FEBRUARY 2020



Thursday 13th February

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Saturday 15th February

10.00 am Healing Eucharist Rothwell


Sunday 16th February The Second Sunday before Lent

Romans 8.18-25; Psalm 136.1-9; Matthew 6.25-end


8.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell

9.15 am Parish Communion Rushton

10.45 am All Together Service Rothwell

11.00 am Parish Communion Loddington

6.00 pm Evensong Pipewell


Thursday 20th February

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Sunday 23rd February The Sunday next before Lent

2 Peter 1.16-end; Psalm 99; Matthew 17.1-9


9.15 am Parish Communion Rushton

9.15 am Family Communion Loddington

10.45 am Parish Communion Rothwell

10.45 am Parish Communion Thorpe Malsor

12.45 pm Baptism Thorpe Malsor

6.00 pm Choral Evensong Rothwell


Wednesday 26th February Ash Wednesday

7.30 pm Benefice Communion with Imposition

of Ashes Rushton


Thursday 27th February

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell



TRESHAM BENEFICE CHURCH SERVICES – MARCH 2020


Sunday 1st March The First Sunday of Lent

Genesis 2.15-17 & 3.1-7; Matthew 4.1-11; Psalm 32

8.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell

9.15 am Parish Communion Loddington

10.00 am ‘Tea & Toast’ Service Thorpe Malsor

10.00 am Family Service Rushton

10.45 am Parish Communion Rothwell

6.00 pm Sung Communion Pipewell


Wednesday 4th March

9.15 am School Communion Loddington


Thursday 5th March

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Friday 6th March

2.00 pm World Day of Prayer Service Rothwell

7.30 pm World Day of Prayer Service Loddington


Saturday 7th March

9.30 am Lent Quiet Morning Rothwell


Sunday 8th March The Second Sunday of Lent

Genesis 12.1-4a; John 3.1-17; Psalm 121

9.15 am Time for God Loddington

10.00 am Family Communion Rushton

10.45 am Family Communion, Baptism

& Trinity Discoverers Rothwell

12.45 pm Baptism Rothwell


Monday 9th March

11.00 am Rookery Cottage Communion Thorpe Malsor


Thursday 12th March

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Sunday 15th March The Third Sunday of Lent

Exodus 17.1-7; John 4.5-42; Psalm 95

8.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell

9.15 am Parish Communion Rushton

10.45 am All Together Service Rothwell

11.00 am Parish Communion Loddington

12.45 pm Baptisms Rothwell

6.00 pm Evensong Pipewell


Thursday 19th March

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Saturday 21st March

10.00 am Healing Eucharist Rothwell


Sunday 22nd March Mothering Sunday – The Fourth Sunday of Lent

Exodus 2.1-10; John 19.25b-27

9.15 am Family Communion Loddington

10.00 am Family Service Rushton

10.45 am Family Communion Rothwell

10.45 am Family Communion Thorpe Malsor

6.00 pm Choral Evensong Rothwell


Wednesday 25th March The Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

2.30 pm Holy Communion Rothwell


Thursday 26th March

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Sunday 29th March The Fifth Sunday of Lent – Passiontide begins

Exodus 37.1-14; John 11.1-45

10.00 am United Benefice Communion Loddington

followed by refreshments


Wednesday 1st April

1.30 pm Junior School Easter Service Rothwell


Thursday 2nd April

10.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell


Friday 3rd April

2.00 pm Easter Service Loddington School


Sunday 5th April Palm Sunday

Philippians 2.5-11; Matthew 21.1-11; Psalm 118.19-24

8.00 am Holy Communion Rothwell

9.15 am Parish Communion Loddington

10.00 am ‘Tea & Toast’ Service Thorpe Malsor

10.00 am Family Service Rushton

10.45 am Parish Communion Rothwell

6.00 pm Choral Evensong Rothwell

with Rowell Camerata Choir









  • Squires Hill
  • Rothwell, Kettering
  • Northamptonshire
  • NN14 6BQ


Email Us